Professional Development for health professionals

Professional development

Our GP Liaison team hosts Continuing Medical Education seminars for General Practitioners, physiotherapists and other health professionals. Seminars are held in the morning and in the evening, are fully catered and free of charge.

Guest speakers include consultants with practicing privileges at The Lister Hospital and Chelsea Outpatient Centre 

Certificates are provided at all seminars for the purpose of CPD credits.

To book your place on one our events, please email:

Subjects will be updated once they are confirmed.

Breakfast meetings: The Lister Boardroom

7.20am Registration and Breakfast, 7.40am - 8.30am Lecture

Wednesday 28th February

Wednesday 28th March

Wednesday 25th April

Wednesday 23rd May

Wednesday 27th June

Wednesday 26th September

Wednesday 17th October

Wednesday 28th November

Wednesday 12th December

Evening GP Seminars – The Lister Boardroom :

6.15pm Registration and Refreshments, 6.45pm - 7.45 Lectures

Thursday 8th February

Thursday 8th March

Thursday 10th May

Wednesday 6th June

Thursday 6th September

Wednesday 14th November

Saturday morning Masterclasses

9.00am - 2.00pm

Next Date:

Saturday 10th March The Roehampton Club- Women’s Health Update 


  • Mr Paul Thiruchelvam, Consultant Breast Surgeon
  • Mr Daniel Leff, Consultant Breast Surgeon
  • Miss Jennifer Hu, Consultant Breast Surgeon
  • Miss Tania Adib, Consultant Gynaecologist,
  • Miss Shree Datta, Consultant Gynaecologist

Upcoming 2018 Dates:

Saturday 21st April The Roehampton Club

Saturday 16th June The Crown Plaza, Battersea SW11 3BE

Saturday 29th September The Crown Plaza, Battersea SW11 3BE

Saturday 24th November The Crown Plaza, Battersea SW11 3BE


The Harley Street Clinic
The Lister Hospital
London Bridge Hospital
The Portland Hospital
The Princess Grace Hospital
Wellington hospital
Harley Street at University College Hospital
Harley Street Queens
The Christie Clinic
Sarah Cannon Research UK
Blossoms Healthcare
Roodlane Medical
Galen Health Partners
52 Alderley Road
The London Gamma Knife Centre at St Bartholomew's
Make an Appointment